Congratulations Sharon Lynne-Matei!

November 28, 2017

Recently at the 19th annual AFP awards luncheon in Edmonton, the Association of Fundraising Professionals (Edmonton and Area chapter) awarded Sharon Lynne-Matei the 2017 AFP National Philanthropy Day Award.

“Growing up I was taught the importance of giving back. Supporting Athabasca University allows me to support an institution that brings education to many who would have difficulty achieving their dreams due to things like location or time,” said Sharon.

Congratulations Sharon!

Back row: Peter Kahnert, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications & Marketing, Raymond James Ltd., Toronto; Rick Harland, Vice President University Relations, Athabasca University; Don Howden, Retired, Senior Vice President and Branch Manager, Raymond James Ltd., Edmonton; Chris Cooksey, Corporate Communications Manager, Raymond James Ltd., Toronto; Tage Cawley, Senior Vice President and Branch Manager, Raymond James Ltd, Edmonton; Dr. Neil Fassina, President, Athabasca University. Front row: Colleen Lathan, Senior Institutional University Relations, Athabasca University; Sharon Lynne-Matei, FCSI, Vice President, Raymond James Ltd, Edmonton; Dr. Lisa Carter, Dean, Faculty of Science & Technology, Athabasca University.

Learn more.